This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Explore video interviews
Update by user Apr 24, 2021

Not had responses to filed complaints yet or from Elon, Published -Pissed

Original review posted by user Apr 22, 2021
To day after surgery I returned to my apartment and passed the Manager ( Sharon) standing outside. When I opened my car door she was pulled behind my car and admonished me for exceeding the 10 MPH...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2184672

I'm very disgusted with the ELON Property Management. I moved in on 13 April 2021.

My rent was prorated for the month and there after I my rent was due 1st to 1st. I gave a 60 day notice to move 24 Jan 2022. I paid for the full month of April 2022. I moved on 5 May 2022.

Thinking I may have to stay until 14 May, I paid $800. I found a house and moved on the 5th. I should have gotten most of my money back. Nope, they figured prorates for April, utilities (trash pickup/water) for the entire month of may!

I paid $350, nonrefundable deposit plus additional $30 month rent for an 8 pound dog. They still charged $50 to deodorize the carpet!

My dog was fully house broken! NEVER RENT FROM THESE PEOPLE!

View more comments
Featured
ID
#2516436 Review #2516436 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Elon Property Management Apartment Rental
Cons
  • Far too many to mention
Preferred solution
The rent I paid over the amounts charged to others with better apartments than I have, My rent was changed three times during the year so I have no way to determine how much I over paid,
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Property damage from negligence

Elon Property Management - Property damage from negligence
Elon Property Management - Property damage from negligence
Elon Property Management - Property damage from negligence
Elon Property Management - Property damage from negligence
Elon Property Management - Property damage from negligence
Elon Property Management - Property damage from negligence
Update by user Sep 27, 2021

After contacting the local office then receiving a name and number for someone at corporate I talked to this guy who said he would review my pictures and info and call me back in 24 hours , well after 48 hours with no return call I called him back and his number was out of service and the local apartment complex won’t talk to me they are just trying to push the issue under the rug and make me take them to court

Original review posted by user Aug 27, 2021
The maintenance staff at ketwood apts in Kettering Ohio left rebar sticking up out of the parking blocks up to 12 inches high that damaged my truck when I was visiting a friend there and I cant get them to pay for the damages or return my phone calls. Im glad it was only my truck and not a little kid getting impaled on one of the rebar spikes . Shame on this property management company .BEWARE ALL RESIDENTS AND VISITORS TO THESE PROPERTIES

User's recommendation: Don’t move in these places.

View full review
ID
#2816522 Review #2816522 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Elon Property Management Apartment Rental
Loss
$669
Preferred solution
Apology
New Reviewer

I'm just confused because I'm trying to pay my rent since last year of December 2021 I was told to my lease out which they gave me and I brought it back in December by January they had did their job n

Elon management staff is rude they don't know how to talk to people I've been trying to pay my rent in December they gave me a paper and told me that they were going to re-sign my lease the first of the year I filled out my least I gave it back January came I was told I had to pay 200 extra dollars for my rent on top of the late fees on top of the fee to process my payment I'm so right now discourage

User's recommendation: Get new staff in the office so they don't be so rude.

View full review
ID
#3306642 Review #3306642 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tampa, Florida

I can't even give 1 star.

Elon Property Management - I can't even give 1 star.
Elon Property Management - I can't even give 1 star.
They refuse to do regular maintenance due to "COVID" !!! But they'll try like *** to get in your apartment for an "occupancy check" the day after rent is due if you forgot to pay. Leak and Black MOLD in the bathroom that I reported in July of 2021. Maintenance left a note in November 2021 saying they found no leak and turned the hot water on again. I turned off the hot water so it wouldn't leak more and by the time they finally came the dampness had dried and once again the Black Mold was ignored. It's not worth the stress. You shouldn't have to fight with management to do their job. Especially with hazards to your health.

User's recommendation: Do not rent here.

View full review
ID
#3263208 Review #3263208 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Frankfort, Kentucky

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
This is Bev Courts. I live at Cedar Gate Apts. In Lancaster Ohio. Ive been here aboet eeck10 Yrs. When I first moved in My Lawn was Mowed and weed eated Great. My Snow removal was Great. I'm writing to tell you since I moved in it has went to *** I had to ask the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3238526 Review #3238526 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lancaster, Ohio
New Reviewer

I have been living in Greenbriar apartment for 81/2 years and I need to speak to someone how can help me with my issues

Need to speak to someone who can help me with my issues with my apparent and the property l live in. Thank you
View full review
ID
#3019708 Review #3019708 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia
Preferred solution
To respond to my issues

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Need copy of my lease for 2018

I formally stay at Morgan trace apartments 4065 Jonesboro Rd union City apt 1003 with my wife Jennie.My name Jide Babalola.I need a copy of my 2018 lease which you can send to me through my email and statement if possible.i have tried to get u on phone for the past 4 weeks.i appreciate if u can reply as soon as possible.
View full review
ID
#2866532 Review #2866532 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Decatur, Georgia
Preferred solution
Copy of my lease for 2018
New Reviewer

No AC

I have had a broken AC unit for two days.I need assistance immediately or I will be force to get a hotel
View full review
ID
#2748847 Review #2748847 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I have to live in one of their dumps for a year untill I can get out

Isn't it interesting that Enon management did not dispute her complaints but simply added ta comment they were a subjective view of her. Why are there 33 complaints listed from my complex alone, I didn't write them Elon. Not one favorable one Yet you have not provided any information to dispute this information other than it is her opinion. Not when she has to live it , You are a slum landlord if one reads the horrible comments a bout Elon from all over the country. It is about the money not the security and comfort of those who have to live it for at least a year . No Elon they are spot on..

User's recommendation: Do not make the mistake so many of us have made.

View full review
ID
#2565745 Review #2565745 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Jose, California

I have filed a lawsuit with the human rights and EEOC Dept also a civil lawsuit all against Elon pro. And GM here in Bloomington In .

Not only did they try to get money ( they say I owded from a year ago on electric bill ) which I proved I was right. But a GM here retaliated by calling caseworker at HUD and slandering saying I've done 600 $ worth of damage . Again proved WRONG! Mean while I'm leaving next to a crazy man who not only set fire to my pourch 3 days after I moved . reported with witnesses.Last night the man broke in and attaVvppme . again po

User's recommendation: NEVER rent from ELON properties. Shady business. SLUM LORDS. Fact!

View full review
ID
#2531268 Review #2531268 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bloomington, Indiana

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Original review updated by user Apr 27, 2021
Advertised one monthly rent price until move in day to have several additional charges added. Different rent cost for others in similar apartments. Required to review and initial certain pages in a 40 page , small print lease agreement,. Any where else has been two...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2520776 Review #2520776 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Columbus, Ohio

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Where do i begin? I been at stonehedge since 2016. I am 64 yr. Old. Now it begins Around feb or march i spoke to office managerat stonehedge. She is aware of mh heAlth declining I told her my son who is out of stste wamts me to me closer. My leASe is up in may. She...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2495076 Review #2495076 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Elon Property Management Customer Care
Pros
  • Accept pets
Cons
  • Sometimes staff in office and maintenance had an attitude
Preferred solution
Be able to stay at least until my health beyter

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Apr 25, 2021

I have filed housing complaints with the Fl fair housing, The Fl. State Attorney complaint department t and the Federal Fair housing bureau as the complex also provides section n 8 housing.

To date I have not received a response from any of the Agencies. Past week...

View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1996585

I would like to add/amend my comments too provide my Profound concern about my veterans administration approved service one and one half pound cat in this case . The law has been complied with by providing the VA letter.

I have signed the apartment 29 page contract which includes pet responsibilities, The law provides my responsibility for any damages my one and one half pound cat may make.

I do not know what additional requirements or restrictions beyond those I have already agreed to the manager's " POLICY" requires she mandates I'm required to sign states beyond having met the requirements of the law. This is a Professional Psychologist PhD from the VA approving my need so I do not need to indicate why,

ID
#2474856 Review #2474856 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brooksville, Florida
Cons
  • No grace period for rent
  • Too many
  • Staff not upholding their end of the contract agreement
Loss
$657
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Bad Business

No one has taken the time to answer my questions regarding rent and fees that are crazy. I have been here for 10 years and having been trying to find a way out because I do not have things fix and done when asked. Now my rent has gone up over 50 dollars and nothing has been done to fix things. Plus now they a charge for credit which I don't need or have asked for. Seem to me the only people who benefit is you!!

User's recommendation: don't do it!!

View full review
ID
#2460588 Review #2460588 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sanford, Florida
New Reviewer

Terrible Manager. Unprofessional *** Hole.

The manager Ken is rarely there. He comes and goes, and when he is there he never answers phones, or door. He comes in at 10 a.m leaves and 12, and does not come back till 5:30 , and then leaves at 6:15. He is rude disrespectful. He told me my son cannot play, or ride his bike outside. I also got a violation for my garbage in bag sitting outside just for a few minutes getting ready for work. He messed with the wrong *** I'm a Queen *** I called Housing, and Health Dept. How you like me now *** !

User's recommendation: If you like bed bugs mice mold, and manger that hates women.......

View full review
ID
#2443029 Review #2443029 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mansfield, Ohio
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Awful place to live

Lived here for 1 year. Frequent additional fees added on. When I moved in, had to clean the apartment. It was extremely dirty and the walls had oily film. When I left, it was cleaner than when I moved in, however, was charged a cleaning fee. I contacted elon and explained that i didn't feel the fee was justified and they did not respond, but Iwas turned over to collection by them. This company is greedy.....and during this covid 19 time!!!

User's recommendation: Absolutely do NOT rent from them!!!#.

View full review
ID
#2431808 Review #2431808 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Elon Property Management Ridgwood Apartment Rental
Cons
  • Buildings are old and falling down
  • Money hungry on billing
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Remove charge for cleaning and take negative report off my credit report

Water leaking from roof

Elon Property Management - Water leaking from roof
My apartment is leaking water from the roof in bath room and bedroom when i contracted the property manager she told me the guy was out sick he would be back to look at this matter that's been over a month now calling the housing inspector can't deal with the property manager Michele anymore
View full review
ID
#2412760 Review #2412760 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Halethorpe, Maryland

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article